Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join

Nominating Committee

Michelle Holling (Immediate Past President) Chair; Pavi Prasad and Michael Walker (2018-2019) (elected by the Legislative Assembly); Valerie Manusov (2017-2019) and Keith Nainby (2018-2020) (elected by the Executive Council); Gloria Pindi Nziba (Intercultural Communication), Julianna Kirschner (Language & Social Interaction), Amira de la Garza (Performance Studies), Roberta Chevrette (Rhetoric & Public Address)

Finance Committee

Betsy Bach (Chair), Bryant Alexander and Paul Mongeau (appointed by the President); Marnel Niles Goins (First Vice President); and Heather Hundley (Executive Director)

Publications Committee

Stacey Sowards (Chair), Rona Halualani and LeiLani Nishime (appointed by the President); Robin Rowland (Editor, Western Journal of Communication); Jennifer Bevan (Editor, Communication Reports); Christina Yoshimura (WSCA News & Social Media Editor)

Time and Place Committee

Michelle Holling (Chair), Stephanie Gomez/Stacey Overholt and Robert Leonard (elected by the Executive Council); Carlos Tarin (Speech Activities Coordinator), and Heather Hundley (Executive Director)

Member Services Committee

Amy Pason (Chair), Toniesha Taylor and Andrea McCracken (appointed by the President); Marnel Niles Goins (First Vice President)

Distinguished Scholar Award

Wendy Hine (Chair), Bernadette Calafell (2017-2019) and Jose Maldonado (2018-2020) (elected by the Legislative Assembly); Brian Ott (appointed by the President); and Amira de la Garza (appointed by the Executive Council)

Distinguished Service Award

Derek Buescher (Chair), Audrey Deterding, Michelle Holling, and Wendy Hine (ex-officio, non-voting)

Distinguished Teaching Award

Audrey Deterding (Chair), Shinsuke Eguchi (2017-2019) and Benny LeMaster (2018-2020) (elected by Legislative Assembly); Matthew Sanders (appointed by the President), and Jim Reed (appointed by the Executive Council)

Model Communication Program Award

Colleen McGoff Dean (Chair), Linda Cooley (Chair of Community College Interest Group), and Hailey Gillen Hoke (Chair of Communication & Instruction Interest Group)

B. Aubrey Fisher Award

Robin Rowland, (Editor, Western Journal of Communication), Chair; Eric Aoki, Danielle Endres, Dennis Gouran, Jose Angel Maldonado, Andy Merolla, and Val Renegar

Futures Committee

Michelle Holling (WSCA Immediate Past President), Chair; TDB

Executive Director Search Committee

Mark Bergstrom (past Executive Director and past WSCA President), Jan Andersen (past WSCA President and past Executive Club President), Teresa Bergman, and Brian Heisterkamp (ad hoc)


Elected Representatives to the WSCA Legislative Assembly


2018 and 2019 Conventions
Maria Blevins, Santhosh Chandrashekar, Benny LeMaster, Kathleen McConnell, and Pavithra Prasad

2019-2020 Conventions
Fatima Alaoui, Carlos Flores, Hillary Jones, Nikki Yeboah, Alaina Zanin


WSCA Representatives to NCA

NCA Legislative Council (elected by the WSCA Legislative Assembly)

Nina Reich, 2016 through 2018
Colleen McGoff, 2017 through 2019
Robert Stockton, 2018 through 2020

NCA Nominating Committee

Michelle Holling, Immediate Past President

NCA Regional Advancement and Promotion Advisory Board

Rodney Reynolds 2016-2018


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal