Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: Awards

2020 WSCA Distinguished Service Award: Call for Nominations

Tuesday, October 22, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Maria Blevins
Share |
WSCA Distinguished Service Award: Call for Nominations Call for Nominations: 2020 WSCA Distinguished Service Award The Distinguished Service Award Committee is seeking nominations for “Western States Communication Association 2020 Distinguished Service Award.” The Distinguished Service Award honors persons who have made considerable and long-standing contributions both to the Western States Communication Association and to the field of communication. For a list of past recipients of this award, please follow the following link We are strongly encouraging nominations for diverse and inclusive candidates. Self-nominations are encouraged. Nominations should include the following materials: • Letter of nomination detailing and framing the nominee’s qualifications for the Award; • Nominee’s CV; • One or more supporting letters indicating the nominee’s contributions to WSCA and to the field of communication. Self and/or other nominations should be received no later than December 15, 2019. Past nomination materials may be updated and resubmitted. Nominations should be submitted by email to committee chair Wendy L. Hine at no later than December 15, 2019. Please include "WSCA Service Award" in the email subject line and attach documentation as either Microsoft Word or PDF (.doc, .docx, or .pdf) files. For more information about the Distinguished Service Award Committee, visit Please contact Wendy L. Hine at with any additional questions or comments. Otherwise, the WSCA Distinguished Service Award Committee looks forward to receiving your nominations!  

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal