Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join

Nominating Committee

Paul Mongeau (Immediate Past President), Chair; Amy Edwards and Audrey Deterding (2016-2017) (elected by the Legislative Assembly); Bernardo Attias (2015-2017) and Dan Brouwer (2016-2018) (elected by the Executive Council);  Jo Anna Grant (Communication and Instruction), Bradley Adame (Health Communication), John McClellan (Organizational Communication), Michael Middleton (Western Forensics and Argumentation Association), and Krista Phair (Freedom of Expression and Political Communication)

Finance Committee

Lisa Flores, Chair Mary Claire Morr Serewicz and Betsy Bach (appointed by the President); Brian Heisterkamp (First Vice President); and Heather Hundley (Executive Director)

Publications Committee

Kurt Lindemann, Chair, Joan Faber McAlister and Stacey Sowards (appointed by the President); Sharon Downey (Editor, Western Journal of Communication); Jennifer Bevan (Editor, Communication Reports); Christina Yoshimura (WSCA News & Social Media Editor)

Time and Place Committee

Mark Bergstrom, Ex-Officio Chair, John Caputo and William Snavley (elected by the Executive Council); Jason Jordan (Speech Activities Coordinator) and Heather Hundley (Executive Director)

Member Services Committee

J. Jacob Jenkins, Chair, Aaron Hess and Amy Pason (appointed by the President); Brian Heisterkamp (First Vice President)

Distinguished Scholar Award

Heather Crandall (Chair), Keith Nainby (2015-2017) and Greg Dickinson (2016-2018) (elected by the Legislative Assembly); Cheree Carlson (appointed by the President); and Sara Hayden (appointed by the Executive Council)

Distinguished Service Award

Hamilton Bean Chair, Melissa Tafoya, Paul Mongeau, and Heather Crandall (ex-officio, non-voting)

Distinguished Teaching Award

Donna Gotch (Chair), Kathleen McConnell (2015-2016) and Jennifer Asenas (2016-2017) (elected by Legislative Assembly); and J. Jacob Jenkins (appointed by the President)

Model Communication Program Award

J. Jacob Jenkins (Chair), Colleen McGoff Dean (Chair of Community College Interest Group), and Jo Anna Grant (Chair of Communication & Instruction Interest Group)

B. Aubrey Fisher Award

Sharon Downey, (Editor, Western Journal of Communication), Chair; (four current members of the editorial board selected by the Executive Council), (two members of the Association selected by the Executive Council)

Elected Representatives to the WSCA Legislative Assembly

2016 and 2017 Conventions

Jennifer Asenas, Aaron Hess, Brandi Lawless, Matthew Petrunia, Nina Reich

2017-2018 Conventions
(to be elected fall 2016)


WSCA Representatives to NCA

NCA Legislative Council (elected by the WSCA Legislative Assembly)

Matthew Petrunia, representing Community Colleges, 2014 through 2016
Robert Stockton, representing K-12, 2015 through 2017
Nina Reich, representing Four-Year Universities and Colleges, 2016 through 2018

NCA Nominating Committee

Paul Mongeau, Immediate Past President

NCA Spectra Advisory Board

Rodney Reynolds 2016-2018


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal